Visual Assist
 Technical Support
 (.) to (->) conversion needs attention

You must be registered to post a reply.
Click here to register.

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format: BoldItalicizeUnderlineStrikethrough Align leftCenterAlign right Insert horizontal ruleUpload and insert imageInsert hyperlinkInsert email addressInsert codeInsert quoted textInsert listInsert Emoji

Forum code is on.
Html is off.

Check to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
cgough Posted - Aug 29 2006 : 10:51:48 AM
I was waiting for a build that corrects all of the (.) to (->) issues reported since build 1531. This core functionality is 100% required and is a HUGE SHOWSTOPPER for any C++ developer. I really like the find feature and the refactoring but your product without this basic functionality is not worth paying for. As a fellow developer I am not sure how a beta build can be produced without the core functionality working. That's not beta!

Sorry to gripe but this issue is really critical for us.
Case 2131
Case 2069
Case 2060
Case 2276

Thanks
22   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
kurt Posted - Sep 19 2006 : 9:17:59 PM
Thanks, feline!
support Posted - Sep 19 2006 : 01:55:22 AM
Case 2069 is fixed in build 1535.
feline Posted - Sep 16 2006 : 4:54:52 PM
kurt that makes sense. i have spent a lot of time writing C myself, and casting a lot of things to and from (void *)

personally i always tried to cast into a pointer of the correct type, and then use that pointer, but this does not help when you have a lot of code written by different people.

i have bumped the priority of case 2276 for you, so hopefully it will appear fairly soon.
kurt Posted - Sep 15 2006 : 01:15:46 AM