Visual Assist
 Technical Support
 Big big bug of VA under VCwith VirtualSpace editor

You must be registered to post a reply.
Click here to register.

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format: BoldItalicizeUnderlineStrikethrough Align leftCenterAlign right Insert horizontal ruleUpload and insert imageInsert hyperlinkInsert email addressInsert codeInsert quoted textInsert listInsert Emoji

Forum code is on.
Html is off.

Check to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Linsi Posted - May 29 2007 : 07:35:45 AM
I am a newbie of vc. A friend recommend VA(X 1554) to me, so I just try it. It is really a good done for us.

However,I like Virtual space Editor in vc6.0,(Tools/Options/Compatibility/, check Enable virtual space). Now the problem comes. when I input a long Chinese sentence in one line, I found that VC become very very slow. The more words I input, the slower VC becomes.and the current pos indicator status bar(Ln xxx Col xxx) of vc changes ceaselessly.

because i just want learn programming with vc, I comment almost all variables and functions in Chinese. But VA beat me down.... I hate vc,hate va,:-(

17   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
alextooter Posted - Jun 03 2007 : 05:09:36 AM
quote:
Originally posted by feline

I have followed all of the instructions very carefully. Chinese text is working in notepad and VS2005. Dragging and dropping the test file into VC6 produced this:

Hi feline,
It seems that you save this file in utf-16, and VC6 don't support this.
You can install google pinyin IMEhttp://dl.google.com/pinyin/GooglePinyinInstaller.exe which you can input Chinese.