Visual Assist
 Technical Support
 Help! Lost all syntax highlighting!

You must be registered to post a reply.
Click here to register.

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format: BoldItalicizeUnderlineStrikethrough Align leftCenterAlign right Insert horizontal ruleUpload and insert imageInsert hyperlinkInsert email addressInsert codeInsert quoted textInsert listInsert Emoji

Forum code is on.
Html is off.

Check to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
chahi Posted - Sep 11 2008 : 02:33:29 AM
Hello all.

Hoping you can help me out. I've been using Visual Assist X for about 6 months now, and it's been awesome. However, a few days ago all syntax highlighting stopped working; my file's highlighting just looks like regular Visual Studio 2005 highlighting. I've tried pressing the "Use Defaults" button under "Fonts and Colors", but it didn't solve the problem. I also tried rebuilding the symbol databases and clearing the cache; that didn't work either.

I'd really appreciate any help people can give me. Life, if you can call it that, without Visual Assist sucks!

Thanks.
5   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
feline Posted - Sep 15 2008 : 3:45:54 PM
Can you please go to:

VA Options -> System Info -> Copy Info

and paste the details (from the clipboard) into your reply. This will give us the basic information about your setup.

Do you have any other IDE plugin's installed?

If you create a new default C++ project in a different directory do you see VA syntax highlighting?

If not can you please export your VA and IDE settings and send them to me:

VA Options -> Performance -> Export Settings
IDE tools menu -> Import and Export Settings -> Export selected environment settings

I can then import them here and see if I can reproduce the problem. Please submit the files via the form:

http://www.wholetomato.com/support/contact.asp

including this thread ID or URL in the description, so we can match it up.
chahi Posted - Sep 13 2008 : 3:11:11 PM
feline-