Visual Assist
 Technical Support
 Build 1819 test Retail VS2010 and C++/Cli problems

You must be registered to post a reply.
Click here to register.

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format: BoldItalicizeUnderlineStrikethrough Align leftCenterAlign right Insert horizontal ruleUpload and insert imageInsert hyperlinkInsert email addressInsert codeInsert quoted textInsert listInsert Emoji

Forum code is on.
Html is off.

Check to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
madusmacus Posted - Apr 14 2010 : 08:48:10 AM
I am new to visual assist, but it looks like a ray of hope for us HATED C++/Cli people.

checking out this beta the problems effecting me are

1) no hover tooltips show at all

2) Investigating contents of namespaces via typing...
using namespace System::
does not bring up a listbox of possibilities but.
using namespace System.
Does work although syntacticaly incorrect for C++/Cli
it does not autocorrect it to :: if you select from the list either

3) Typing a function name as below does not show its defined argument list
int myfunction(int num1,float num2)
int i=myfunction(

but if i type
int i=myfunction(,
it shows the defined argument list

well im very new and i have probaly done something wrong but...
in case this helps the beta i posted this :-?)
in the case i am an idiot... sorry to bother you :-?)

many thanks
24   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
sean Posted - Sep 20 2010 : 10:30:32 PM
We opened case=49718 for the comment/documentation issue. It is still open.

case=1224 was just for the parameter names. That was fixed in 1832.
support Posted - Sep 20 2010 : 10:15:06 PM
case=1224 is fixed in build 1832
feline Posted - Aug 18 2010 : 2:30:34 PM
Unfortunately it is possible to confuse VA's parser with using namespace lines, especially when there are duplicate class names in different namespaces:

case=44742
GregDude Posted - Aug 14 2010 : 01:11:17 AM
quote:
Originally posted by feline