Main Site | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
User name:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your password?

All Forums
 Visual Assist
 Technical Support
 Help With Visual Assist Correct Completion List!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SeePlus

Yemen
5 Posts

Posted - May 15 2023 :  06:22:30 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi,

I am new to C++ programming and I have chosen to try Visual Assist to help me on my way through.

I am on a course on Udemy and I can notice he types a letter and Visual Assist will suggest the correct list but mine fails sometimes.

I have attached two examples I face. The first one when using #include. Second, when I call (.AddDynamic) it suggests (_Internal_AddDynamic).

Thanks

You Will Do It. All Needs Time

Edited by - SeePlus on May 15 2023 07:03:22 AM

feline
Whole Tomato Software

United Kingdom
18724 Posts

Posted - May 15 2023 :  07:43:15 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
For the #include line, when I type:

#in

I get a VA listbox suggesting

#include ""
#include <>

are you seeing this? The reason I ask is that if you accept this listbox, a new listbox should automatically appear where you will start typing the filename to include. If you are not seeing this, then turning On the settings:

VA Options -> Suggestions -> Enable Suggestion Lists
VA Options -> Suggestions -> Suggestion and Completion lists
* Enable in C++
* Include VA Snippets

should get the listbox to appear.

For the private items being listed after dot and -> you might want to try setting:

VA Options -> Enhanced Listboxes -> Source of C/C++ content: Default Intellisense

since the IDE tends to handle filtering out inaccessible members better than VA does currently.

zen is the art of being at one with the two'ness
Go to Top of Page

SeePlus

Yemen
5 Posts

Posted - May 15 2023 :  08:52:31 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks for replying to my Issue.