Main Site | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
User name:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your password?

All Forums
 Visual Assist
 Technical Support
 Option to disable the refactoring functionality?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lguilhou

7 Posts

Posted - Feb 12 2008 :  5:24:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi,

I was wondering if there would be a way (current or future) to disable all refactoring functionalities in VAssist?

Basically, I've got a little problem between VAssist and ReSharper.
I've been using VAssist for quite a few years for its Intellisense functionalities (which are far better than ReSharper's), and ReSharper for quite a few years too (but a little less) for its refactoring functionalities (which are more complete than VAssist's, at least in a C#-only environment, and besides, my current company has licenses for ReSharper only).

I disabled the refactoring arrow, which eliminates most of the cohabitation issues, but one remains: the namespace importation suggestion. When the cursor is over a class that needs the addition of a using directive, ReSharper and VAssist are fighting over who will be chosen first. That makes it very difficult to actually use either of them.

Hence the question: can VAssist's namespace suggestion (or the whole refactoring package) be disabled somewhere, and if not, is there a chance to be able to do this in the (not too distant) future? :)

Thanks,

Lionel

feline
Whole Tomato Software

United Kingdom
18939 Posts

Posted - Feb 13 2008 :  08:21:12 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Which IDE and version of VA are you using?

I have added the line:

SqlConnection foo;